The Ker Practice

NHS Scotland
Close this search box.

Book an appointment, order a prescription, get a fit note or test result online.

Management and Reception/Administration

Management Team

David Johnston – Practice Development Manager CiM, DipM, DMS, MBA, MIHM

Linsey Macdonald – Assistant Manager

The management team look after all of the business aspects of the Practice such as making sure that the right systems and the right people are in place, at the right time, in order to provide a high quality of patient care, human resources, finance, patient safety, premises, equipment and IT (information technology). The management team support the Admin Team, GPs and other healthcare professionals to deliver patient services and also help to develop extended services, enhancing patient experience and care. They are available to deal with any non clinical problems or general enquiries you may have. Please contact the Practice by email – [email protected]


Gianna Lazari – Administrator
Janice Milligan – Administrator
Karon Thomson – Administrator

Patient Advisors

Croftfoot Road and New Gorbals Health CentreEleidh Chawner, Kara Dobbie, Lindsay Evans, Holly Ferguson, Kirsty Ford, Catherine Hughes, Linzi Martin, Sharon McGinley, David Slattery & Jennifer Young.

Our Administration and Patient Advisors colleagues attend to patients on the phone and in person. They coordinate and organise appointments and documentation to facilitate the smooth running of the Practice, and support delivery of quality patient care. The Staff have a very demanding role. They are there to assist you and we would ask you to be patient during peak times, when the staff have to handle a large volume of calls and enquiries. They will ask you a small amount of personal information about your medical condition – this information is used to ensure your call is dealt with by the correct Clinician and assist fellow Healthcare Professionals who work within the Practice to manage your healthcare and well-being.

All staff adhere to the Practice’s Confidentiality Policy and Data Protection Act 2018.